A Quick And Easy Way To Cancel Fitbit Premium

When Fitbit released the 90-day free trial of Fitbit Premium, many people signed up due to the low cost and to check whether the service was worth it. But how do you cancel the membership if you aren’t satisfied or need to take a break for a few months? 

Fitbit Premium gives you access to more personalized workout plans and health and sleep programs. You can cancel it through the Fitbit website or the App Store, Play Store, or Microsoft Store – wherever you set up your subscription. If you can’t remember, start at the website. 

But is Fitbit Premium really worth it? And is there an option to re-activate your membership after canceling it? Let’s look at the answers to these questions and quick ways to cancel your Fitbit Premium membership. 

What is Fitbit Premium?

Portrait of stylish sporty blonde woman in sport vest and purple winter hat standing looking at her smart watches fitbit

Fitbit Premium is a Fitbit subscription package that offers you additional health and fitness tracking features for you Fitbit Smartwatch (on Amazon).

Fitbit Premium offers insight into your sleep patterns and personalized insights related to your workout program. You can also benefit from personalized workout and diet plans based on your body’s dynamics. 

Fitbit premium uses the data on your Fitbit device to monitor your heart rate during exercise, rest, and sleep. This data is then converted into a Daily Readiness Score to help you choose workouts for your body’s condition. 

If you have Fitbit Coach, you’ll also get Fitbit Premium, as the two are interlinked. 

How Do You Cancel Fitbit Premium?

Despite the benefits of having personalized workout plans and other helpful health data, you may not find Fitbit premium to be for you. Many people already have a specific workout and diet program and won’t want to adjust their training based on an app’s data. 

You may also want to temporarily cancel your Fitbit Premium subscription if you get injured and aren’t going to use it for a while. However, there’s no straightforward way to cancel Fitbit Premium, and it will depend on how you signed up. 

Here are two easy ways to cancel Fitbit Premium: 

Canceling from Your Fitbit Account

If you’ve signed up for Fitbit Premium without using the free trial, you can cancel the subscription directly from the Fitbit website. Simply:

  1. Go onto the Fitbit site and log into your account.
  1. Go onto settings and select Subscriptions and Payments.
  1. Select Edit and cancel the membership.

Your membership should cancel immediately, and you won’t have to pay in the next payment cycle. 

Canceling from Your Fitbit Device

This method will work for most people, especially if you’ve signed up for a free trial. However, you’ll need to have the device that you used to sign up for Fitbit Premium for it to work. Follow these steps to cancel Fitbit Premium on different devices: 

For Android Devices

  1. Open the Google Play app and click on your account’s avatar.
  1. Click on Subscriptions and then on the Fitbit app.
  1. Click on Manage Subscription and then cancel to remove the subscription.

If you don’t have access to the Android device you used to activate the membership, there’s no need to worry. Simply open Google Play on your laptop and log into the Google account associated with the Fitbit membership. Then, follow the same steps as above to cancel the subscription. 

On Apple Devices

If you’ve signed up on your iPhone, you’ll have to use the same device to cancel the Fitbit membership. To cancel the Fitbit Premium membership on your iPhone:

  1. Go onto the App Store and click on your Apple Profile.
  1. Select Subscriptions.
  1. Click on Fitbit, and cancel the subscription. 

If you don’t have the iPhone, you’ll need a Macbook logged into the same Apple account you used to sign up for Fitbit Premium.

  1. Open the App Store on your Macbook and click on Store.
  1. Scroll down to View My Account.
  1. Click on Manage to access and cancel the Fitbit subscription. 

On Microsoft Devices

If you’ve signed up for Fitbit through the Microsoft Store, you’ll need to cancel your Fitbit Premium membership from your Microsoft account.

  1. Log into your Microsoft account.
  1. Select Services and Subscriptions.
  1. Click on Fitbit to cancel the Premium membership. 

How Much Does Fitbit Premium Cost?

Connected watch for smart phone shut down on white background

Fitbit Premium costs around $10 a month and $80 if you purchase a yearly subscription. Fitbit also offers a 90-day free trial if you have the Fitbit app. This is ample time to get used to the service and check whether the paid service is worth it. 

You will automatically get a Fitbit Premium subscription if you purchase a Fitbit Coach subscription. However, if you only want to use Fitbit Coach, you’ll have to pay around $40 a year or $8 per month. While Fitbit hasn’t increased its prices in a while, it’s best to check their site as they may at any time. 

What Are the Benefits of Fitbit Premium?

Fitbit Premium can be beneficial if you want to personalize your workout regime. With Fitbit Premium, you’ll get sleep tools, personalized workout plans, and access to the health metrics dashboard.

These features can help you overcome challenges in your workouts and develop workouts based on your body’s dynamics. 

You can also use the challenges and games to stay motivated in completing your workout goals. If you don’t have a personal trainer or coach, Fitbit can be an effective substitute. 

Can You Re-Sign Up for Fitbit Premium After Canceling?

You can re-sign up for Fitbit Premium by logging into your Fitbit account on the Fitbit website or through the Fitbit app on your smartphone. Signing up through the Fitbit website is preferred as managing your account and subscriptions is much easier. 

To re-sign up for Fitbit Premium on your phone:

  1. Go onto the Fitbit app and click on the Premium arrow at the bottom of the screen.
  1. Follow the on-screen instructions to re-activate your membership. 

It’s important to note that once you cancel the Fitbit Premium membership, you won’t get a free trial when re-signing. 

Similar Posts